Legislative Committee

This committee is a standing committee that will follow national and state legislation affecting our industry, expand the legislative self-advocacy skillset among the membership and act as a recommending body to the Board of Directors.


Identify issues for national and state legislation that would affect the IT support industry

Design a program that will encourage membership to be involved in legislation

To advise and educate members and the general public on matters that on our industry

Deliverables / Outputs

Track and identify ongoing legislative efforts affecting our industry

Inform the membership of our findings

Educate businesses and other organizations on the value of our service offerings and effects of legislative actions

Create materials to educate membership to help small business owners understand the legislation affecting our industry

Train members to become effective advocates

Critical Success factors

Effective collaboration between committee members in achieving goals and objectives

Represent the variety of geographies and business models in our membership

Communicate effectively

Committee Roster

The Chair is voted in by the current Committee Members.
All Members and the Chair serve for a minimum of one year.

Committee Chair
Denis Wilson
View Profile of Denis Wilson
Bret Erickson View Profile of Bret Erickson
Jeremy Kurtz View Profile of Jeremy Kurtz
Keith Nelson View Profile of Keith Nelson
Ted Giesler View Profile of Ted Giesler
Trevor Dierdorff View Profile of Trevor Dierdorff
James Paventi View Profile of James Paventi
Wade Cantrell View Profile of Wade Cantrell
Jason Harrison View Profile of Jason Harrison

Get Involved

2022 Elections

Want to serve on the Board of Directors or a Committee? The Filing Period is open now through August 31!

Get Involved

Vote for the NSITSP Logo!

We had some excellent Logo entries – now go cast your vote!

Get Involved

Vendor Partner Program

Whether you’re ready to join or have some questions, we’d love to connect with you.